• Aide
  • Eurêkoi Eurêkoi


Experimental Music Since 1970

  • Éditeur(s)
  • Date
    • 2017
  • Notes
    • “We have needed a reformulation of what experimental music now means, i.e., what has become since Michael Nyman took stock of it in 1974-and this book beautifully fulfills that requirement. Jennie Gottschalk takes a fresh and independent look at experimental music of the last forty years, finding both points of continuation from the previous era and many novel and heartening developments. It is also an adventure story with surprising twists and a panoramic cast of characters, like a novel in which works and ideas are the central figures, seemingly with a collective life of their own.” – Michael Pisaro, Composer and Faculty Member, Composition and Experimental Sound Practices, California Institute of the Arts, USA
  • Langues
    • Anglais
  • Description matérielle
    • 292 p. ; 19 cm
  • Sujet(s)
  • ISBN
    • 9781628922479
  • Indice
  • Origine de la notice:
    • BPI
  • Disponible - 78(091) "20" GOT

    Niveau 3 - Musiques et documents parlés